Meet Our Researchers

Academic Staff
Associated with Organisation, People and Technology Research Group

Dr Alba Fuertes
Associate Professor

Dr Amna Shibeika

Dr Dragana Nikolic
Associate Professor

Dr Dylan Tutt
Lecturer in Workforce Studies in Construction

Dr Florence Phua
Associate Professor

Dr Ian Ewart
Lecturer in Digital Technologies in the Built Environment
Dr Irem Dikmen
Dr Laura Maftei
Lecturer in Digital Technologies

Professor John Connaughton
Professor of Sustainable Systems in the Built Environment 

Professor Libby Schweber

Professor Martin Sexton
Professor/School Director of Research

Dr Martin Green
Teaching Fellow in Management and Organisation of Construction
Dr Ruth Dowsett
Lecturer in Virtual and Digital Construction
Dr Rory Jones
Dr Shab Kabiri 
Lecturer in Construction Management
Dr Shu-Ling Lu
Associate Professor of Construction and Project Management
Professor Stuart Green
Dr Tabarak Ballal
Professor/ School Director of Teaching and Learning
Dr Tim Lees
Associate Professor/Head of Head of SBE
Upeksha Madanayake
Lecturer in Quantity Surveying

Postdoctoral Research Assistants
Associated with Organisation, People and Technology Research Group

Xinshuang Zhang
PDRA in Net Zero Carbon building design and delivery