Analysis Group Members

The analysis group consists of five permanent members, and several visiting members, postdocs and doctoral students funded by EPSRC, Leverhulme and other funding bodies in the UK and overseas.

Simon Chandler-Wilde

Professor of Applied Mathematics

Research interests: analysis and spectral theory for PDEs and integral equations

Nikos Katzourakis

Associate Professor

Research interests: nonlinear PDE, calculus of variations

Michael Levitin

Professor of Applied Mathematics

Research interests: spectral theory, spectral geometry

Sugata Mondal

Lecturer in Pure Mathematics

Research Interests: spectral geometry, analysis of PDE

Jani Virtanen

Professor of Analysis

Research interests: operator theory, complex analysis

Visiting members and postdocs

Name Title Research interests
Hicham Arroussi Marie Curie Research Fellow operator theory, complex analysis
Raffael Hagger Visiting  Research Fellow operator theory
Haakan Hedenmalm Leverhulme Visiting Professor complex analysis, random matrix theory
Titus Hilberdink Visiting Research Fellow analytic number theory
Santeri Miihkinen UKRI Postdoctoral Fellow operator theory
David Norrbo Magnus Ehrnrooth Research Fellow operator theory
Ryan O’Loughlin EPSRC Postdoctoral Fellow (starting in 2024) operator theory

Doctoral students

Name Advisor(s)
Reham Alahmadi J. Virtanen, S. Miihkinen
Nada Alshehri S. Chandler-Wilde
Ghazaleh Asghari (funded by EPSRC) J. Virtanen, H. Hedenmalm
Siavash Sadeghi (funded by EPSRC) S. Chandler-Wilde, J. Virtanen, R. Hagger
Madhawi Almoka J. Virtanen, H. Arroussi