Researchers at the University have had more funding success with awards from research councils and learned societies.

 Carrie-Anne Twitchen (School of Agriculture, Policy & Development) has received a BBSRC Research Grant for work on the Development of flower mapping technology to improve in-season yield forecasting and reduce waste of Everbearer strawberries.

Mark Dallas (School of Chemistry, Food and Pharmacy) has received funding from the Physiological Society for his Bright Sparks public engagement work.

Deepa Bhatt will be joining the School of Chemistry, Food and Pharmacy on a Daphne Jackson Trust Fellowship (supervised by Paz Vaqueiro).

Julie Lovegrove (School of Chemistry, Food and Pharmacy) has been awarded an MRC Standard Research Grant to work on Data-driven, user-centred approaches for improved dietary assessment.

Tom Sizmur (School of Archaeology, Geography and Environmental Science) has received funding from Horizon Europe for research on Legume-cereal Intercropping for Sustainable Agriculture across Europe (LEGUMINOSE).

Colin McKinnon (Institute for Environmental Analysis) has received funding from Innovate UK for BELIEVE Phase 1.

Sarah Dance (School of Mathematical, Physical and Computational Sciences) has been awarded a Standard Research Grant for a DEFRA/EA innovation project on Flood and coastal resilience innovation (Phase 2).