Who we are

Research in DARC is spread across the Department of Meteorology and the Department of Mathematics in the School of Mathematical, Physical and Computational Sciences.

Faculty Funded Staff

MetOffice@Reading DA Staff

Research Funded Staff

Research Students

  • Daniel Ayers
  • Zak Bell
  • Ieva Daužickaitė
  • Simon Driscoll
  • Devon Francis
  • Ieuan Higgs
  • Helen Hooker
  • Joshua Lee
  • Gwyneth Matthews
  • Haonan Ren
  • Laura Risley
  • Harriet Turner
  • Anne Walter
  • Nicholas Williams

Former members

Mel Ades (now at ECMWF), Veronica Asenek, Laura Baker, Sue Ballard, Gillian Baxter, Caroline Boess, Bertran Bonan, Philip Browne (now at ECMWF), Roger Brugge, Nicholas Byrne (now at Cervest), Elizabeth Cooper (now at CEH), Seonaid Dey (now at CEH), Rossana Dragani (now at ECMWF), Martin Ehrendorfer, Adam El-Said, Janet Fillingham (now at NCEO), Steven Fletcher (now at CIRA), Javier Garcia-Pintado (now at Universtiy of Bremen), Alan Geer (now at ECMWF), Gernot Geppert (now at DWD), Michael Goodliff (CIRA), Stephen Haben, Katherine Howes, Andrea Kaiser-Weiss (now at DWD), David Katz, William Lahoz, David Livings, Magdalena Lucini, Laura Mansfield, Matthew Martin (now at Met Office), Stefano Migliorini (now at Met Office), Andrew Mirza, Alex Moodey, Matthew Ng, Alan O’Neill, Dale Partridge, Africa Perianez, Ruth Petrie (now at STFC), Carole Peubey (now at ECMWF), Caroline Poulsen, Cristina Prates (now at ECMWF), Manual Pulido, Susan Rennie (now at CAWCR, Australia), Flavia Rodrigues, Ian Roulstone (now at Uni. Surrey), Ali Rudd (now at CEH), Roel Stappers, Laura Stewart, Zhivko Stoyanov, Hamish Struthers, David Sursham, Sean Swarbrick, Jemima Tabeart (now at Uni. Edinburgh), Gillian Thornhill, Elske Van Der Vaart, Sanita Vetra-Carvalho (now at Spire), Dani Volpi (based at the IC3, Barcelona), Marek Wlasak (now at Met Office), Mengbin Zhu