Staff

Academic Staff

Dr Ian Cunnings (i.cunnings@reading.ac.uk)
(Google Scholar, Open Science Framework)

Areas of Interest: Psycholinguistics, especially sentence and discourse comprehension; Eye-tracking during reading and listening; Memory retrieval during language comprehension; First and second language acquisition; Multilingualism


Dr Christos Pliatsikas (c.pliatsikas@reading.ac.uk)
(Google Scholar, Lab Blog)

Areas of Interest: the effects of bi-/multilingualism and the experience of learning additional languages on brain structure and function; behavioural and MRI techniques; native-like achievement in morphological and syntactic processing by second language learners


Prof. Doug Saddy (j.d.saddy@reading.ac.uk)
(Google Scholar)

Areas of Interest: Typical and atypical language processing; Typical and atypical language acquisition; Theoretical linguistics; Cognitive Neurodynamics and Neuroscience; Analysis and computational modelling of brain signals


Prof. Ludovica Serratrice (l.serratrice@reading.ac.uk)
(Google Scholar)

Areas of Interest: Language development; Discourse-pragmatics and reference; Processing of complex syntactic constructions in school-age children; Metalinguistic awareness in multilingual children; Sentence processing in adult bilinguals


Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr Anamaria Bentea (a.bentea@reading.ac.uk)
(Google Scholar, ResearchGate)

Areas of interest: Language development; Language comprehension and production; Processing of complex syntax in monolingual and bilingual children; Memory retrieval during comprehension; Multilingualism; Comparative Syntax; Theoretical syntax


Dr Hiroki Fujita (hiroki.fujita@reading.ac.uk)
(ResearchGate, Open Science Framework)

Areas of Interest: Psycholinguistics, especially sentence processing and syntactic parsing; Eye-tracking during reading comprehension; Second language acquisition and non-native language processing; Bilingualism and multilingualism


Dr George Pontikas (g.pontikas@reading.ac.uk)
(ResearchGate)

Areas of Interest: Psycholinguistics; language acquisition and language impairment; bilingualism and multilingualism; language processing and syntactic complexity; eye-tracking during language comprehension


Dr Alessandra Valentini (a.valentini@reading.ac.uk)
(Twitter)

Areas of Interest: Language development, especially vocabulary acquisition in school-aged children; Listening and reading comprehension; The relationship between language and cognition, and the relationship between language and literacy


Dr Anna Wolleb (a.wolleb@reading.ac.uk)
(ResearchGate)

Areas of Interest: Bilingual language development; First, second and third language acquisition; The relationship between language and cognition; Bilingualism and literacy; Bilingualism and language learning; Language disorders

Recent Posts